Back to Top

Wayne County Board of Education

Chair: Arnold L. Flowers
Vice Chair: Jennifer Strickland
The school board consists of seven members, elected in districts to serve four-year terms. The superintendent is selected by the board and serves as the chief executive officer of the school district. While the board is responsible for setting policy, the superintendent and his administrative team manage the daily operations of the school district.
To see each district the Board of Education represents, click on Board of Elections Map


 Wayne County Board Of Education Republicans

Mr. D. Christopher West 


262 Airport Rd.
Pikeville, NC 27863
Home: 919-921-1212
Began Serving:December 6, 2010
Term Expires: 2018